Why does Google Maps print out very small maps?

Check your browser’s page setup.  Mine was set at 30% scale. (I hadn’t made the change myself.) Anyway, if you got to File > Page setup > Format, you can reset your scale to 100%. Your maps should then print out larger.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Victoria
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 08:30:43

    I too had the same problem. Google Map looks fine on screen but when I print, the “Save Trees. Go Green!” ad is huge. The important information – the directions – are probably 6 pt. font. Like THAT is going to help me get where I’m going!!

    I’m using XP Pro and printed it thru Windows 8 and Google Chrome. Same problem. Adjusted compatability view in Windows – no luck.

    I finally resolved my problem by using MapQuest!

    Reply

  2. DK
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 10:16:57

    I had the same problem..just go to File>Page Setup> uncheck “Shrink to Fit” and it should print out fine. I couldn’t find “Format” as an option with Windows XP.

    Reply

  3. Victoria
    Jun 07, 2011 @ 09:25:35

    Thanks DK. I checked my settings and “Shrink to Fit” was not checked.
    =\ Appreciate your help though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Twitter Feed

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

